GameStop Canada Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop Canada
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 leaps ahead of the competition with the power of Frostbite 2, the next installment of DICE's cutting-edge game engine. This state-of-the-art technology is the foundation on which Battlefield 3 is built, delivering superior visual quality, a grand sense of scale, massive destruction, dynamic audio and incredibly lifelike character animations. As bullets whiz by, walls crumble, and explosions throw you to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines where they will experience heart-pounding single player missions and competitive multiplayer actions ranging across diverse locations from around the globe including Europe, Middle-East and North America.
Average Customer Rating:
8.611
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
10
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3
Review 1 for Battlefield 3
Great piece of art!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:30/05/12
firemonster
Location: Ontario
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 3 blew my mind, the graphics are outstanding, the AI is great, the audio on this game is magnificent, and out of the world vehicles are so realistic. I can see that Battlefield 3 worked very hard on this game, they put all there efforts to make the best looking game of 2011, campaign was alright but Multi-player was awesome! You have to buy this game if you love FPS games, because this is simply one work of art DICE and Frostbite has made!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
8.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 3
War Simulation ; Redefined!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:30/10/11
Humjumjabah
Location: BelleVegas, ON
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Pros; Very Realistic ,Amazing Diversity ,Excellent Game Mechanics (physics), Graphics are Bar to None some of the best ive seen in the FPS Genre (PS3 Version) , Online Play; Very very addictive, excellent breakdown of leveling system and upgrades or mods for weaponry ; But in playing both of the most popular series , i would have to say that they cannot be compared to one and other , COD vs BF3, CoD great games too , but i would continue to call it a FPS genre game , which is great for those looking to cling to the old styles of the counterstrike days , However I do believe that BF3 cannot be classified in this genre and would need to be given its own as an all out War Simulator, therefore Battlefield 3 in my opinion is a giant leap forward in the evolution of war simulation gaming ,
The Cons; Squad out of game menu is difficult , Sound quality of bluetooth seems muffled , Possibility of a weak expansion base in the future repetitious of its ancestor Bad Company 2 , weapon packs shouldnt be for purchase , richer people then take the advantage.
I hope that this review might help others in their consideration of picking up this title; or not ; In my Opinion ; This is the Evolution of War Gaming at its Best and for serious Gamers needs to be tried to be loved.
Until Next Time , Peace Out, Safe Hunting and Happy Gaming :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield 3
Epic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:13/11/11
BlazingSkyline
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Battlefield 3 has superb graphics, improving from battlefield 2 and is more realistic then MW3. Dont get me wrong MW3 is fantastic, and i'll still try and get it, but people say BF3 graphics are better, and has recoil. MW3 is a nice rush game, where you can get many kills, quickly, and BF3 is tactical. You need to work together on the huge maps and vehicles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield 3
Good, 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:18/03/12
lubi
Location: Montreal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BF3 is definitely a decent change from the yearly CoD from Activision. Graphics are great, destructible environment is nice, open battlefields offer great flexibility, etc... However for any CoD players wishing to try this one out (Before you call me a CoD fanboy know that I was playing the original BF1942 when you barely even knew this franchise) that the controls need A LOT of getting used to (it can feel bulky at many occasions) and as "great" as people claim the graphics to be, know that the engine was developed for PC and not for consoles. So for the best experience, I'd say try the PC version instead (if your computer can handle the requirements that is!).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 3
It's worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:26/01/12
fortifier22
Location: Home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you compare BF3 to MW3, you'll wonder why Activision hasn't kept up with the modern era of technology yet. BF3 delivers a brand-new FPS game engine which took EA another five years to make. "Frostbite 2.0" creates stunning visuals, realistic weapons/vehicles, DESTRUCTION, and immense multi-player action. The campaign itself isn't the best, but once put into chronological order, it's a well-thought story. Definitely worth buying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blahsheep
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about blahsheep is loaded.
Additional information about blahsheep could not be loaded.
Why Battlefield sucks....
Posted 01/06/12
I bought it the day it came out. I played it for the first few weeks. I played the campaign and the co-op. It is really fun... until you get knifed from 20 feet away making you wanna paint battlefield sucks on the empire state building. It doesn't happen once. It happens over and over. He teleports to you and knifes you and teleports back to where he was. This makes me hate the game. Other then that the story is good and the gameplay is decent. Now the multiplayer. It wasn't to bad but now all the servers are people who paid for them that can put their own rules. They can kick you for the only reason is that they need space. Or they can just spawn kill you over and over just to level up. That's what happened to me today when I went into many different lobbys. This is why I am returning it tomorrow. A BIG THING... is that you can get revived over and over by some stupid teamate and just keep not being able to spawn. So it just keeps happening over and over and over. And now that the game has been out for a while... most of the people playing are people who are high ranked and that have good guns. So for people like me that don't play it often gets owned big time. There are things that you can put on your tank or maybe it's hacks idk but you can make you tank so powerful that you can take out another tank with one shot when if you just have the normal shells that you unlock at first takes 4-5 shots. So you get OWNED SO BAD! It really is such a bad game that I should have sold it a long time ago. Bad company 2 isn't that bad. The campaign didn't have that stupid knifing problem. If your looking for a good game... get any other game then Battlefield 3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Battlefield 3
Battlefield 3 is the winner.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:13/11/11
timothy123
Location: Scarbourough, ON
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Battlefield 3 was a huge change for me, at first i used to one of those stupid Call of Duty players, where I would just run out and start shooting like an idiot, but now when I moved to the Battlefield franchise, I thought to myself, why I wasted my time playing Call of Duty, when I could've been playing Battlefield, the worlds greatest game ever made. Battlefield Bad Company 2 was when I started enjoying the game and realized how much more realistic then Call of Duty, but when i got Battlefield 3 and played, I was like, this looks like real life, not a game. The only thing I can say now is that Battlefield 3 , is the winner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rhino
 
Please wait while more information about Rhino is loaded.
Additional information about Rhino could not be loaded.
please help
Posted 22/12/11
dose eb games sell the online code if not how do i play online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Battlefield 3
The best VIDEOGAME in the world
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:24/10/11
mexicanman
Location: hamilton,ontario
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have been waiting for this for a really long time! All my friends and i have pre-ordered it so when we get it we will be playing it non-stop!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield 3
Best of the Battlefield series!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/02/12
x4DWiN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
(+= positive\ - = negative)
Gameplay: +
Graphics: +, but some glitches
Game modes: ++, team and squad based mode
Control: +
Customizable soldier: ++, soldier camouflage to 3 types of weapon attachments. I love the shell types for the shotguns. Except the usas-12 with frag....
Servers: + (No host migration, thank you Dice) plus, they fixed the lag.
Sound: + realistic sound.
Destruction: -, less than BFBC2 but good enough for me
Vehicles: ++, Jet+Boat+helicopter+tank+destruction= FUN!!!!
Maps: + really huge + base jump on Damavand peak
Realistic level: (from 1 to 10): 8-9, points of for no one 1-hit sniper. I too hate quickscopers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 3
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:16/02/12
bigboi5000
Location: calgary, AB
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
AMAZING gameplay,graphics,sound, EVERYTHING I find that this is the best of all games so far. Have a great time playing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3
I Want Battlefield 3 So Bad!!
Posted on:22/10/11
Malton14
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
OMG battlefield 3 is so awesome i want it so bad!! if i get it first thing i'm doing is going online with my friends who pre-orded it.
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield 3
Save Your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:07/11/11
Wickedninja
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Battlefailure 3
Reasons Why
Over powerd Guns
LAG (on dedicated servers)
Campers (but with tanks and jets)
Poor spawning
Online pass (Need to milk money out of paying console customers)
Badcompany 2 Looked Great! on Console and PC but this Battlefailure 3 Looks and plays Slow and boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
fortifier22
Home
 
Please wait while more information about fortifier22 is loaded.
Additional information about fortifier22 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Worth every penny...
Posted 26/01/12
Every game has some problems, but comparing BF3 to MW3, MW3 has TOO many problems. Think about it.
Customer Avatar
Ninjakat3231
 
Please wait while more information about Ninjakat3231 is loaded.
Additional information about Ninjakat3231 could not be loaded.
Posted 14/11/11
The guns aren't over powered. They're just trying to make the game more realistic AND there are campers in every online first person shooters.
Customer Avatar
SwaggKid27
On
 
Please wait while more information about SwaggKid27 is loaded.
Additional information about SwaggKid27 could not be loaded.
BattleField 3
Posted 09/11/11
Battlefield 3 is a really really good game i played the ps3 Beta i thout it was gunna be a bad game but the time i'd try'd the Beta i was like what? the heck battlefield 3 is a great good game! the first game i'd played online i was'snt really good but the 5th game i had a 6 kill streak it was like! the best thing EVER!!!!!!!!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Battlefield 3
good but not great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:17/12/11
codgodak47
Location: surrey,bc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the game on the midnight release .but after two days playing i found out it is way to laggy .good game but not better than mw3
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3
LOVE THIS GAME - EVEN BETTER WITH PREMIUM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:09/09/12
nothinmuch
Location: Toronto
No words to say, title says it all. But, i'd say that after playing armored kill and close quarters, i think premium is worth. Everyone likes different stuff, I and many other people like bf3. I am looking forward to the other dlc's, and bf4 in the near future
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 3
BEST WAR GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:09/11/12
Apeluso91
Location: Toronto, ON
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game the day it came out and I was so addicted to it, in my opinion I think battlefield 3 is way better than COD. Also the game is so realistic and the guns are awesome, Dice great job with the game keep it up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 3
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:20/07/12
smgvenom1
this game is just perfect great sound and graphics with the power of frosbite 2 and a lot of fun online and you can play it for a long and playing with helicopters and jets and tanks ect.. it make it more fun and with all the destruction even better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 3
best FPS of 2011
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:30/10/12
Martiti
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the great games out there definitly buy it really fun game to play and a great graphics and engine really great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 3
Most realistic shooter... EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:30/12/11
R34P3R
Location: London, ON
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome game for anyone looking for a laid back style first person shooter. If you have some spare cash pick this game up. Make sure to buy new or you won't be able to play online!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 3
Really good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:26/06/12
Potatoguy
Location: Victoria, BC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The multiplayer is really good and fun, and is very easy to join a squad with your friends and is fun even if you're not playing with friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:22/11/11
PS3Geek420
Location: Calgary
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The graphics and game play is amazing. everything in the game just seems so real and really feels like your in the game. its absolutly exceptional!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10