GameStop Canada Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop Canada
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 12

As the sport's next superstar, earn every shift on the ice with stellar play, big hits, and spectacular goals and prove you have the toughness and skill to lead your team to the Stanley Cup®. Be the next legend in hockey with NHL 12.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 12
Review 1 for NHL 12
best game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:05/10/11
gamerpro
Location: toronto,TO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok so i got this game a week after it came out and lets start this review like this greatest sports game ever? graphics are fantastic goalies can now fight goalies can fight players you can play as legends this game is full of fun stuff to do! you wont be dissopointed spending ur money i had friends over and they never played nhl ever and when they walked in my house they said whos playing? they thought it was a real hockey a real hockey game i was like no this is my new game nhl 12.IMO best game ever made by EA sports
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NHL 12
LOOKS AWSOME
Posted on:21/06/11
FearLess
Location: MTL
sooo pumped that the goalie will have more authentic moves not just be a robot, and the best part being you can finally drop gloves as a goalie!! EPIC! AND! THE WINTER CLASSIC!!!??? EA really stepped it up this year fan-freakin-tastic. I vote either Tim Thomas or another Vezina Trophy finalist to be on the cover, Tim Thomas did make history this year though.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NHL 12
I WANT IT NOW.
Posted on:15/08/11
Derekisreallycool
Location: Edmonton AB
i dont want to wait another month for this to come out. i want it now. it looks awesome, and i had a really good time playing NHL 11 so i have to be excited for this game :) im really excited for EASHL with my friends and for EAUHL which is the main thing that i did in NHL 11
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
EAUHL bardown off the faceoff
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NHL 12
best NHL game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:18/09/11
Konvonrad
Location: Ontario
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
all right i got NHL 12 as soon as it came out and well its the greatest game I have ever played. the graphics are the biggest improvement to the game I was completely blown away by them and the goalie interference stuff just amazing. they made the AI a lot harder, i usually played NHL 10 on all star and easily get wins but with NHL 12 it's a lot more challenging like the fact that pro difficulty is the NHL 10 all star difficulty. they also got rid of glitchy goals and such. the only down side to NHL 12 is that the new Winnipeg Jets jersey isn't in it(I know right jaw dropping) instead its just the NHL shield logo, hopefully they'll come out with an update for it. the new legends mode I have yet to try but I'm working on unlocking them so it should be amazing. The goalie fight's are just amazing I've gotten in a couple and well its just awesome. overall this game is the best NHL game yet EA really succeed here I mean I can play it for 4 hours non stop without getting bored, its an amazing game well worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NHL 12
OMG
Posted on:27/05/11
chrisi787
Location: HALIFAX,NS
OKAY now IM pumped, NHL 11 is great. cant wait to see if 12 is BETTER. THIS IS INSANE!!!!!!!!!!!!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NHL 12
CAN'T WAIT!!!
Posted on:27/05/11
QKRH5
Location: Mississauga,ON
i cant wait till nhl 12 comes out for only 59.99!!! i cant wait to play in the winter classic. its going to be so sick with goalie fights and reimer playing for the leafs
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sickgame
edmonton
 
Please wait while more information about sickgame is loaded.
Additional information about sickgame could not be loaded.
gunna be sick
Posted 28/05/11
its gunna be so sick but hopefully they dont make the glitch shot so obvious and easy to do in the EA hockey league it gets boreing when thats all people no how to do
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for NHL 12
EA looks like they have made another superb game!
Posted on:04/08/11
T117
This game looks amazing so far. Ea seems to have gone all-out with this one, making everything live, re-doing be a pro, more realistic be a gm mode, and a whole new physics engine to go with that. Samkos was also a great chose for the cover athlete. This game is gonna be sweet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NHL 12
Best NHL game. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:02/02/12
T117
Location: Canada
I got this on its original release day, and havent been able to stop playing it. I always return to it, asw there is just so much you can do in it. EA remade be a pro, bve a gm is always fun, the online is generally great, and the HUT and EASHL modes just add to the fun! A must buy for all hockey fans!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Mass Effect 3 Collector's Edition - with Bonus & Contest!
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NHL 12
One Downside
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:18/03/12
xXDrAwsomeXx
Location: Ontario
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game. Ever Since I got it I have not been able to put the controller down. I play it with my friends my relatives. There is only one downside to it. The music is very repetitive and it gets very annoying
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NHL 12
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:23/06/12
Flames87
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bought the game the day it came out and it is really fun. Be a gm mode is the best mode in the game but also enjoy be a pro. Graphics could be a little better and maby a bit more songs but all in all good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NHL 12
THIS LOOKS AWESOME
Posted on:03/06/11
Derekisreallycool
Location: edmtonton ab
i cant wait for this game to come out. it looks absolutely amazing. the stuff you get when you preorder also looks awesome. APX skates and sticks, with totalone gloves? what else could you ask for?
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NHL 12
nice game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:25/08/12
noname700
Location: TORONTO, ONT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the gameplay is an 8/10 because of all the glitches that were found. the graphics are 9/10 because of how realistic the players and rinks look with the new entrances for the sharks and the oilers. sound is at 7/10 because of no new commentators, also sometimes when you take a shot off the post it doesnt make the sound of the iron. my lasting appeal is an 8/10 because after laying it for a couple of months it got abit boring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NHL 12
can't wait(the price is wrong)
Posted on:07/06/11
Konvonrad
Location: Ontario
this game is hopefully going to be the best so far, I'm glad that they brought back the goalie fights and its awesome that they added the inference with the goalies. oh by the way the price is 69.99 not 59.99 or that's what i saw when i went to gamestop today
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NHL 12
OHHH SNAAAPPP!
Posted on:09/06/11
Bhabs19
omg im soo excited for NHL 12, its gonna be ridiculous! The one thing im hoping for is the all star skills competion included in the game. CANT WAIT!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NHL 12
awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:14/12/12
muchachous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a over all great game. I don't have it but i am always playing it at my friends. I would say if you are a hockey fan this is something that you need!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NHL 12
really great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/08/12
sdkjdzoskjzdmk
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really fun, as a hockey fan i can say ea does a great job every year at improving the series, cant wait for nhl 13!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10